ClubAdventist is back!

Who is right?tradtional adventists or Desmond Ford?

Guest truthseeker007

Guest truthseeker007

Desmond Ford doesn t believe the day year principle of Daniel is valid, he also doesn t believe the 2300 evening mornings can be red as 2300 days. In fact he doesn t believe 1844 is a prophetic date. He also doesn t believe that the second beast coming out of the earth is the United States. He also does not believe in an investigative judgement.

As i am studying these things i can see two things clearly. One, the church leadership has caused a lot of troubles by not being open and by elevating Ellen White to a prophetic position way beyond the Corinthians description of a prophet. Furthermore they have denied any scriptural evidence contradicting the traditional views of Seventh Day adventists. I am only a newbie but as far as i have studied this, this seems to be the case.

Now i am particularly worried and confused about the question whether Jesus entered the holiest of holiest in 1844 or right after his ascendance to heaven.

Reasons why Jesus went to the holy place after his ascendance:

- if not, it would violate the antitypical order of the earthly sanctuary. Jesus life represented the first part of the sanctuary. The second part represents his work in the holy place (correct me if i am wrong but i though this was a job for the 'normal'priest only, not the high priest). The third part as we all know, is the holiest of holiest.

- The translation of holy place in Hebrews 9 is hagia according to Walter Veith, this means holy place. However the new King James bible states it as the most holy place (hagia hagion). According to Dr. Johnson from the adventist review the translation should be ta hagio (plural). Now which one is it?

reasons against entering the most holy place in 1844:

- Dr Desmond Ford Says it.

Who can help me out?

The following is an interview with Dr. Ford: