ClubAdventist is back!

Why are young adults staying in the Church

Stan

• Administrators

Yes, I must agree 110%, it is a much better question. IDK but from my observations it is because they are involved: Involved in all kinds of activities... ministry, evangelism, the mission field, music, social events both in schools and in various groups such as Pathfinders, ASI, Camps, etc.

And, they are accepted!!!

To answer this question: First, ask myself why did I stay?? Yes, I was not active for a while... some may say left ... but actually not, just not active ... in depth I studied every possible form of "religion" ... and in the end found them to all have good messages, but watered down ... Today I am a proud SDA because of early training, family, relationships from childhood which have become sweeter with age ... new committed friends ... .. memories of camp meeting, Summer camp, etc ... and someplace along the line a strong love of, and commitment to God and His Remnant Church. It is what I AM!

The youth that I have personally observed who are active and committed do not appear to possess critical spirits ... oh sure, they have their issues .. we ALL do ...are not perfect ... perhaps the have observed the traits of their elders (smile) ... but they are proud of their God, of their church ... and they have fun

They appears to be much less criticism in main-stream churches than say 50 years ... they are loved and appreciated and the know it. They are the torch-bearers of the future ... they are our future!!!

To summarize IMHO ... they stay in or come back because they understand the love of God, early they developed a personal relationship with our Lord, they have a deep involvement and commitment with the places, people and fiends of their youth. And, they are not so idealistic to care which version of the Bible one uses .. are into living the Word not finding ways NOT to live it, or pick it apart.