ClubAdventist is back!

What I LIKE about Seventh-day Adventist ....................

Naomi

• Administrators

They have great, healthy fellowship meals.

What do you like or respect?

If your dreams are not big enough to scare you, they are not big enough for God

It seems that no matter where you go to church or travel and attend church, you either know someone there or they know someone that you know! Just a giant huge family!!

Thats a very nice post degrimm60, it is SO true. I love the idea that I am studying with the body of believers world wide!

I really appreciate the grasp and knowledge that Adventists have on prophecy.

• Moderators

I love Mrs. White's Great Controversy philosophy, and the understanding of hell fire. I also like how there seems to be a balance in how to interact with others, conservative Christians, liberal Christians, Jews, Muslims, Buddhists etc. than how a lot of these group members are able to interact with some of the others.

• Administrators

Thanks guys for your positive remarks.

Quote:

"Now these were more noble-minded than those in Thessalonica, for they received the word with great eagerness, examining the Scriptures daily to see whether these things were so."Acts 17:11 NASB

ditto!

God cares! peace

Lift Jesus up!!

• Members
It seems that no matter where you go to church or travel and attend church, you either know someone there or they know someone that you know! Just a giant huge family!!
:like:

phkrause

Obstinacy is a barrier to all improvement. - ChL 60

• Members

They have great, healthy fellowship meals.

The Christian fellowship is definitely a plus, and Sabbath School, no matter what we study we have some great discussions.

phkrause

Obstinacy is a barrier to all improvement. - ChL 60

• Administrators

Definitely the doctrine! I was led by the Spirit to the church and I love the sanctuary understanding. I love the contiuity from the Old Testament to the New. :)