ClubAdventist is back!

Distraction dilemma - The evils of music

joshinator

Evening gents, ladies.

I use to post here on and off yearly, cant remember my old username tho, not terribly concerned. Im aussie, I work as a nurse - I currently do not subscribe to several adventist beliefs despite being raised as one. issues like the one Im bringing up below make me want to stay as far away as possible from those who are easily mislead but nonetheless I go to church regularly because its what Im use to and the world doesnt appeal to me all that much. Aside from evil computer games and LOUD DRUMS. lold.

Anywhos  to my point.

Theres this dude - Mr Christian Berdahl - a SDA evengalist propogating some stuff about the evils of christian music.

if you haven't seen it here is a summary video that he preaches :

After watching it at first I didn't really care because it seemed to be some silly conservative propgranda that no one really care about. Turns out my GF's mum among other people I know are warped by this nonsense and they tell me "my eyes will open" to it all. I struggled at first to explain exactly what is wrong with the presentation and just recently discovered I was not the only one who is silly enough to believe it.