What is your position on love?

Bravus

• Administrators

I love it

• Like 1

If your dreams are not big enough to scare you, they are not big enough for God

• Administrators

I am still learning what it is...

Isaiah 32:17 And the work of righteousness shall be peace; and the effect of righteousness quietness and assurance for ever.

• Administrators

there are many kinds of love i think 8 or more kinds in the Greek language, not just three.  Divine love is to be our study throughout eternity.  it has unfathomable depths.

• Like 2

deb

Love awakens love.

Let God be true and every man a liar.

there are many kinds of love i think 8 or more kinds in the Greek language, not just three.  Divine love is to be our study throughout eternity.  it has unfathomable depths.

God is Love.

Be like God and the rest should take care of itself.

His child Henry 

Bible student/Author https://www.loudcry101.com

• Members

Its the greatest thing given to mankind, and displayed in his moral law. Lets not forget his dieing for each and everyone of us.

• Like 1

phkrause

Obstinacy is a barrier to all improvement. - ChL 60

To love one another was one of Christ's final commands before His crucifixion.

John 14:15: "“If you love me, keep my commands. 16 And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever"

Looking at the context, I believe this command of Jesus referes to John 13:34-35: "“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”

Loving God and each other is paramount to our salvation because "love covers over a multitude of sins" (1 Peter 4:8).

Love is the most important attribute of God. God is love. See 1 Cor. 13.