ClubAdventist is back!

Friend in a serious accident

alb

My friend, Colleen, was in a serious head-on collision in Iowa while away on a business trip. She sustained a "hangman's fracture" in the accident yet remarkably was conscious enough to be aware of the severity of her injuries and to insist she be transported to a trauma hospital instead of the closer community hospital. She is a critical care nurse and started the critical care nursing program at Loma Linda many years ago; her knowledge may have saved her life. If the fracture had been one inch lower, she would have been paralyzed or killed. She is in a trauma hospital in Iowa and has been fitted with a twenty pound halo. Her family (sister,sons,husband, and parents) are all here in Loma Linda; her husband is no doubt on his way to be with her. I'm no medical expert but I'm pretty sure she won't be transported to Loma Linda until she's able and that's the hard part.

I trust and am confident that God has been watching over her. Many miracles have occurred already but I'm a fervent believer in the power of prayer and would feel privileged to have my CA friends join their prayers on her behalf.

• Moderators

Oh, those terrible Iowa highways!! I remember them well....

Yes, I'll certainly pray for your friend, Alb. God is good. He's probably already putting plans in place for her to get the best treatment.

Jeannie<br /><br /><br />...Change is inevitable; growth is optional....

Thank you everyone. She will be going to surgery this afternoon at 4PM Iowa time. The family is pretty shaken up but very grateful she was not killed. I will keep everyone posted.

Aline

~Shalom~

Our Father In Heaven~I had MY neck borken in seven places and my back in several places as well. G-d is able to heal and save; he is able to bring a miracle. We do not always know HOW to define that miracle.