ClubAdventist is back!

What Kind of SDA are We

aka

My Adventistic existance is not jellied in any mold one can label and say ..aha... that's what she is.

I am still looking at all the various Adventist fragmentations, wishing I could identify with one of them, wishing I could find my nitch and get all zealous about it. It hasn't happened yet and I'm still sitting high on the fence observing both sides of the right and left wing SDA's. However, I sit on the fence edge with my feet dangling on over in the LGT group hoping maybe to feel my calling there. I am studying the matter.

Larry Kirkpatrick was interviewed in another Forum. I post the interview here with the hope to get comments that will help me ponder my future walk in theology.

In this interview, Kirkpatrick explains how the last generation theology is different from “historic Adventism,” discusses his view on why some Adventist pastors and theologians should stop working for the church, and shares the personal journey that led him to his present convictions.

----------------------------

Several have observed that there are Adventists of different stripes such Historic, Mainstream, Liberal, Progressive, Conservative, Moderate, Cultural, Reformed, Evangelical, etc. How would you describe your “brand” of Adventism?