ClubAdventist is back!

Amazed and Excited.

Lutz13

Would like to praise God and share how amazed I am.

First off. Would just like to explain how I was. I fell away from God shortly after I graduated from High School. Slowly I fell deeper and deeper into this world. It got to the point where life was depressing. It was the same thing day after day. Driving to work became so frustrating due to the way people drove. I was either cut off, or I would have to slam on my brakes, or be stuck behind someone who must have read the sign as 40 instead of 60mph. I was at my wits end. I put it in my mind that there was no God, that if there was, life wouldn't be this miserable.

Well. While I was outside smoking on one of my breaks. Something dawned on me. "For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made..." - Romans 1:20

Though at that point in my life, I had never read that verse. It wasn't until later that I saw it and remembered. It was at that moment that I started to think about my hands, the sun and the moon. How they each play their part. It wasn't chance that I had hands. It wasn't chance that I could see the sky. It wasn't chance that I could breathe the air. It wasn't chance that I could drink water. It wasn't chance that I had emotions towards others. It wasn't chance that I could feel.

I went back to studying whenever I could. I still had my doubts. I didn't know for sure. Even studying became frustrating. I began to get angry at God. I threw my bible across the room. Why couldn't He just reveal Himself? How could I even trust the bible?! I told Him that if He had better show Himself. I was tired of wondering. I wanted to know for sure.