ClubAdventist is back!

1888 this that and the other thing.

Stan

This is just my experience, others may have had different.

I read 1888 re-examined when it first came out, and was impressed with the History.

After a few years, I began to cringe when anyone said 1888 Movement, why?

Rudeness in Church

Splitting the Church

Attacking the Pastor

Often undereducated folks who just yell "Listen to me, I am an authority on everything Biblical"

Followers ended up not to go to Church or supporting the Church in a few months

When I was an ABC manager, of larger ABC's, the many folks quit being good customers.

The list goes on.

To me, that was the fruit of the movement.

As I said, this has been my experience, others may have had differences over the long term.

If you receive benefit to being here please help out with expenses.

https://www.paypal.me/clubadventist

Administrator of a few websites like https://adventistdating.com

And those were the GOOD POINTS !!

Actually, Weiland, Short etc have had some good contributions, as well as that erstwhile cousin. I agree that it seems to be an easy topic for some to obsess about.

carry on,

oG

"Please don't feed the drama queens.."

Don't let your bad experience turn you away from the truth Stan. I think if we would study for ourselves the massage that was given in 1888, through Jones, Waggoner, and Ellen White, instead of listening to Weiland and Short, there are gems to be found. I'm not overly impressed with Weiland and Short, and I'm not even sure they have a handle on what the real message of 1888 was all about.

Weiland and Short
Over the years I've talked to both of them....They have good points....Basically their argument is that the majority of the SDA church rejected the gospel after the 1888 GC.....While that's good to know, I say preach the gospel again....Hence I tend to back Sequeira more because he is doing just that.....