ClubAdventist is back!

Uncle has Cancer, about a year to live

Guest truthseeker007

Guest truthseeker007

Unfortunately my uncle has been diagnosed with prostate cancer. Medics say he has got maybe a year left to live. Now my uncle doesn t know anything about seventh day adventism and i see him like one time each year. Should i give him the book great controversy? I am not very good at converting people actually. I know God can heal people, but people have to know the God who heals them. So this is a problem.

However, God himself says in his word that he is extremely great, wise, allmighty etc. I don t think God is arrogant, i think he is truthfull. So please pray not only that my unce will be healed from his cancer, but also that he will come to the knowledge of the truth. I really want to help him with this, unfortunately my belief system is kind of taboo in my family, but that shouldn t stop me. If he gets here, i will give em my book of the great controversy i think. Why am i such a coward? why don t i have the courage to stand up for what i believe?perhaps my faith is not so great as it is supposed to be. Ohw how i wish God would reveal himself to me personally in a much cleared why, so i wouldn t have to doubt His word. So please pray for me too, that i might have more faith in God.

• Administrators

truthseeker

I'm sorry for your bad news! If your uncle has not a relationship with Jesus, why not fill him with the love of Christ by giving him instead the book, Desire of Ages? Or even, Steps to Christ?

May God bless your encounter with him!

Isaiah 32:17 And the work of righteousness shall be peace; and the effect of righteousness quietness and assurance for ever.

Guest truthseeker007