ClubAdventist is back!

Catching up on milestones...

Miss Jessie

I graduated from a private, non-profit SDA college with an Associates degree in media (non accredited). I guess that's a milestone...That happened this past May...

Then I started working as a volunteer at a ministry in Canada. That's another milestone...

But I've been let go just yesterday, so this Sunday it looks like I'm going back to NY. Is that a milestone? Hm...

Something good is about to happen.

• Moderators

Congratulations on your training and experience. Sorry about loosing the job, best wishes with returning to NY. What part of NY are you going to? I live in NY, the Binghamton area. Hope you get a new job soon.

I don't like giving out my exact location or specific names of schools or business that I attend(ed) and/or work with in public.

@Kevin H? Were you there when canvassers canvassed there a couple years ago, back in 2011?

I'll be in the finger lakes region for a while. I'm not sure how long. Maybe just a few days, could be longer...

It's okay. I believe the Lord closed the door. I believe He has other plans for me, and may have closed the door because He wants me to take these other opportunities. Even if there are other reasons, He's still God and still looking out for us.

Besides, they were very nice about it...even had a little going away party, kind of. They made me a cake and even bought me a gift and card. It was so sweet.

• Moderators

I remember when they came, but I was busy with work at the time, and they were mostly at the Vestal Hills Church, but I attend to outreach church "Blessed Hope". I hope we can meet when you are here.

@Kevin H : It's possible we may have already met, but if you figure out who I am, please don't give away my identity :). I don't know for sure though.

• Moderators

Finger Lakes region: I flew in for a few hours one day. It is a beautiful place. Looking at the several Finger Lakes from the air is something else.