ClubAdventist is back!

I'm still a Newb when it comes to Food

DreamWeaver

If there are any other people here who don't eat meat (eggs included), dairy, alcoholic beverages or caffeinated stuff (like chocolate, coffee, teas and various soda products), do you think you can please toss me a few ideas on what I can cook and eat? So far I have found tasty stuff like black bean burgers, pickled asparagus, veggie burritos/burrito bowls and even some veggie noodle dishes that I can eat and enjoy. I found a few other things as well, but I could use more help. I have been a vegetarian for about three months and I often find myself just putting together side dishes and hoping it will taste good. Its not nasty, I just feel like my mind is struggling a bit to adjust to getting creative with fruits and veggies and I want to stimulate my imagination with some discussion here on the forums.

If you have any recipes, restaurants, menu preferences from certain places or store items you think I should check out, please share it with me here. I'd really love to know so I can expand my mind on this subject. If you could share images of the dish you're talking about, I would really appreciate that. Images make things 10x more delicious to me than just text. :P

I'm not completely vegan, but I've found Pinterest to be quite helpful my search for gluten-free, low oxalte, vegetarian recipes. They still require a lot of tweaking to avoid the 100 or so allergens my husband can't have, but thebinspiration is there. 

Our favorite dishes involve squashes--spaghetti, acorn and butternut. I enjoy lentil soup (a dish my husband can't have). When dining out, we love Indian and Chinese fare.

If you'd like a recipe for the oat bran muffins I eat everyday, I'd be happy to share.

• Like 3