ClubAdventist is back!

i have started University!!!

Femster

I have in the last week, started studying Theology at Avondale in Australia- by distance.

I am very scared about doing the essays, and getting the referencing right, but I know God will help me through it.

After all, i had so many signs and confirmations within a 10 minute period the morning after i asked, what else can it  be??

My major is Biblical Studies.

• 2 weeks later...

no i dont want to be  a Pastor- i dont belive it is my field- however i am very interested in the history of the bible, and also the meanings behind it all- i feel the study guides dont go into it enough for me.

Misearably failed my first Hebrew exam but i know i will get better!

• Administrators

It's only the beginning... Thanks for the update, though. I was wondering how it's been going

Isaiah 32:17 And the work of righteousness shall be peace; and the effect of righteousness quietness and assurance for ever.

crazy thing is i can say the hebrew alphabet- sometimes all the way through, sometimes not- but i cant recognise the letters themselves. frustrating....

• Like 1

• Members

crazy thing is i can say the hebrew alphabet- sometimes all the way through, sometimes not- but i cant recognise the letters themselves. frustrating....

Femster, have you tried using flashcards for learning the Hebrew letters and/or words?  It's an easy way to learn, and you can carry the cards in your pocket and review them most any time... :)

Pam     coffeecomputer.GIF   

Meddle Not In the Affairs of Dragons; for You Are Crunchy and Taste Good with Ketchup.

If we all sang the same note in the choir, there'd never be any harmony.

Funny, isn't it, how we accept Grace for ourselves and demand justice for others?

i am trying to hunt down some suitable cards- nothing in my area- so i went on ebay and ordered some blank business cards from China.