ClubAdventist is back!

NOT a Trinity Issue!

ReturntoDar

I am surprised that any discussion concerning the Son of God is instantly seen as a Trinity issue. As I understand the typical take on the trinity (and I'm no expert on this subject) they believe that at some point, Christ came into existence. This seems to be the conclusion for "begotten" and "brought forth". Ellen White is very clear that Christ is eternal, no beginning, no end. And yet, He IS God's Son, He WAS begotten and brought forth. He is eternal. Immensed damage has been done, by the pioneers, since Ellen Whites death and by the modern SDA Church in attempting to define, analyze, figure out how this apparent contradiction works! This is beyond human reasoning. The Trinity folks are tragically mistaken in their position that at "some point" Christ came into existence. Ellen White is clear on this: there was never a time when the Father and the Son were not in close connection" (words to the effect). In other words: Christ is eternal, period, done, no beginning, no end. Again, yet, He is begotten, He was brought forth. The official position of the Church is in the ditch on the other side of the road from the non-trinity. They are BOTH wrong to even ATTEMPT to figure out how this works. The secret things belong to God. Attempts to reason the unreasonable when it comes to God (the Father of Christ) will always lead to error. The fact that the bible, and Ellen White are abundantly clear that Jesus is the Son of God cannot be disputed. Yet it is! How do modern SDA resolve this? They say (and I'm not kidding, they literally say) that the three members of the God Head are "role playing", they are "pretending", they are "actors on a stange". The end result: the bible is NOT telling the truth on this issue, it too is "pretending". Do you see how dangerous this is? This is spiritualism! You cannot explain in any kind of human logic how it is possible that Christ was begotten AND eternal. But here's the thing,