ClubAdventist is back!

The Pope & LBGTQ Issues

Gregory Matthews

• Moderators

The Pope & LGBTQ Issues: A recent statement by the Pope is attracting a lot of attention in the press. The following article informs as to what the Pople actually said.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/us/pope-approves-blessings-for-same-sex-couples-that-must-not-resemble-marriage/ar-AA1lG8vi

Gregory

• 2 weeks later...

I'll be the 1st one here to say that an apprentice plumber could have written out a better statement than the Pope approved there. 

• 4 weeks later...
  • Members

What an Adventist Pastor Learned From the Pope

As a Seventh-day Adventist pastor, I don’t look to the pope for guidance. I grew up believing the pope was “the beast”—or at least a boogeyman. 

https://atoday.org/what-an-adventist-pastor-learned-from-the-pope/

phkrause

By the decree enforcing the institution of the papacy in violation of the law of God, our nation will disconnect herself fully from righteousness. When Protestantism shall stretch her hand across the gulf to grasp the hand of the Roman power, when she shall reach over the abyss to clasp hands with spiritualism, when, under the influence of this threefold union, our country shall repudiate every principle of its Constitution as a Protestant and republican government, and shall make provision for the propagation of papal falsehoods and delusions, then we may know that the time has come for the marvelous working of Satan and that the end is near. {5T 451.1}

On 1/28/2024 at 11:06 AM, phkrause said:

What an Adventist Pastor Learned From the Pope

As a Seventh-day Adventist pastor, I don’t look to the pope for guidance. I grew up believing the pope was “the beast”—or at least a boogeyman. 

https://atoday.org/what-an-adventist-pastor-learned-from-the-pope/

Doesn't the President of SDA stand before the SDA Church from time to time to speak on topics that in one way or another effect the SDA Church and its members? 

• Moderators