ClubAdventist is back!

Are some of us too worldly?

lazarus

• Moderators

I was talking to a friend who works in the GC communications department recently and I had to admit to her that I don't watch any SDA TV, Radio and rarely read SDA mags. I'd rather watch TBN or CNN rather than watch 3ABN. I have never ever found anything very useful on Adventist.org. I go to many other Christian sites just mainly non SDA. This forum is the only SDA "media" I consume. I'm an SDA pastor. I know many other people like me. Are we just too worldly or is it something else?

Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocrities. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence.

Einstein

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• John317

• D. Allan

• Neil D

• Woody

Top Posters In This Topic

It's something else.

I listen to only Christian music, watch light-hearted, as innocent as I can find programming, when I watch programming on TV, spend 2 hours every morning in Bible study and prayer, and this is the only SDA media site on the web I visit.

A heart where He alone has first place.

• Moderators

I was talking to a friend who works in the GC communications department recently and I had to admit to her that I don't watch any SDA TV, Radio and rarely read SDA mags. I'd rather watch TBN or CNN rather than watch 3ABN. I have never ever found anything very useful on Adventist.org. I go to many other Christian sites just mainly non SDA. This forum is the only SDA "media" I consume. I'm an SDA pastor. I know many other people like me. Are we just too worldly or is it something else?